Zellige - Etoffe.com

Zellige

11 products
Zellige

It is by the beauty of its imperfections that we recognize true zellige. This ceramic tile whose name means "small polished stone" is handcrafted from clear clay quarried near Fes, Morocco. From a secular craft, it is shaped, dried and baked. The biscuit is then covered with enamel powder, befor being baked again. Cutting by a talented craftman gives it its final shape. Beijmat is a kind if zellige in the shape of a paving stone, wich is not cut after cooking.

An ararbo-andalusian version of Roman and Byzantine mosaic, zellige has been used sine the Xth century to dress fountains, walls and sometimes floors. Depending on its shape, size and pose requires special dexterity. Synonymous with luxury, its shine and small irregularities of its surface and its subtle nuance of colors from one to another tile make it temperament.

Filters
3 colors
2 tailles

Solid Bejmat Tile

Marrakech Design
232,00 € per box
232,00 € /m2
3 colors

Solid Zellige Tile

Marrakech Design
94,00 € per box
62,67 € /m2
6 colors
404,00 € per box
404,00 € /m2
4 colors

Basic TR15 Zellige

Ateliers Zelij
389,00 € per box
389,00 € /m2
4 colors
526,00 € per box
526,00 € /m2
3 colors
526,00 € per box
526,00 € /m2
4 colors
526,00 € per box
526,00 € /m2
4 colors
421,00 € per box
526,25 € /m2
3 colors
526,00 € per box
526,00 € /m2
4 colors
396,00 € per box
396,00 € /m2
4 colors
404,00 € per box
404,00 € /m2
products on 11.

It is by the beauty of its imperfections that we recognize true zellige. This ceramic tile whose name means "small polished stone" is handcrafted from clear clay quarried near Fes, Morocco. From a secular craft, it is shaped, dried and baked. The biscuit is then covered with enamel powder, befor being baked again. Cutting by a talented craftman gives it its final shape. Beijmat is a kind if zellige in the shape of a paving stone, wich is not cut after cooking.

An ararbo-andalusian version of Roman and Byzantine mosaic, zellige has been used sine the Xth century to dress fountains, walls and sometimes floors. Depending on its shape, size and pose requires special dexterity. Synonymous with luxury, its shine and small irregularities of its surface and its subtle nuance of colors from one to another tile make it temperament.

Zellige - Etoffe.com

Zellige

11 produits
Zellige

C'est à ses imperfections que l'on reconnaît le vrai zellige. Ce carreau de céramique dont le nom signifie "petite pierre polie" est fabriqué à la main à partir d'argile claire extraite près de Fès, au Maroc. Issu d'un artisanat séculaire, il est façonné, séché et cuit au four. Le biscuit est ensuite recouvert de poudre d'émail, avant d'être à nouveau mis à cuire. Une découpe par un artisan talentueux lui donne sa forme définitive. Le beijmat est une sorte de zellige en forme de pavé, qui n'est pas recoupé après cuisson.

Version arabo-andalouse de la mosaïque romaine et byzantine, le zellige sert depuis le Xème siècle à habiller les fontaines, les murs et parfois les sols. Selon sa forme et sa taille, sa pose requiert une dextérité particulière. Synonyme de luxe, son brillant et les petites irrégularités de sa surface et de sa teinte font son caractère.

Filtres
3 coloris

Carreau Solid Zellige

Marrakech Design
94,00 € la boîte
188,00 € /m2
3 coloris
2 tailles

Carreau Solid Bejmat

Marrakech Design
232,00 € la boîte
188,62 € /m2
3 coloris
526,00 € la boîte
526,00 € /m2
4 coloris

Zellige Basic TR15

Ateliers Zelij
389,00 € la boîte
389,00 € /m2
6 coloris
404,00 € la boîte
404,00 € /m2
4 coloris
526,00 € la boîte
526,00 € /m2
4 coloris
421,00 € la boîte
526,25 € /m2
4 coloris
396,00 € la boîte
396,00 € /m2
4 coloris
526,00 € la boîte
526,00 € /m2
3 coloris
526,00 € la boîte
526,00 € /m2
4 coloris
404,00 € la boîte
404,00 € /m2
produits sur 11.

C'est à ses imperfections que l'on reconnaît le vrai zellige. Ce carreau de céramique dont le nom signifie "petite pierre polie" est fabriqué à la main à partir d'argile claire extraite près de Fès, au Maroc. Issu d'un artisanat séculaire, il est façonné, séché et cuit au four. Le biscuit est ensuite recouvert de poudre d'émail, avant d'être à nouveau mis à cuire. Une découpe par un artisan talentueux lui donne sa forme définitive. Le beijmat est une sorte de zellige en forme de pavé, qui n'est pas recoupé après cuisson.

Version arabo-andalouse de la mosaïque romaine et byzantine, le zellige sert depuis le Xème siècle à habiller les fontaines, les murs et parfois les sols. Selon sa forme et sa taille, sa pose requiert une dextérité particulière. Synonyme de luxe, son brillant et les petites irrégularités de sa surface et de sa teinte font son caractère.